Assine e ganhe 30% de desconto neste título

R$ 19,90 /mês

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.
Curta mais de 100.000 títulos de forma ilimitada.
Ouça quando e onde quiser, mesmo sem conexão
Sem compromisso. Cancele grátis a qualquer momento.
Ariadne  Por  capa

Ariadne

De: Jennifer Saint
Narrado por: Kristin Atherton
Teste grátis por 30 dias

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.

Compre agora por R$ 108,99

Compre agora por R$ 108,99

Pagar usando o cartão terminado em
Ao confirmar sua compra, você concorda com as Condições de Uso da Audible e a Política de Privacidade da Amazon. Impostos, quando aplicável. PRECISA SER AJUSTADO
activate_samplebutton_t1

Sinopse

The mesmerising retelling from the woman at the heart of one of Ancient Greece's most famous myths.

Ariadne, Princess of Crete and daughter of the fearsome King Minos, grows up hearing stories of gods and heroes. But beneath the golden palace something else stirs, the hoofbeats and bellows echoing from the Labyrinth below. Every year its captive, the Minotaur—Ariadne's brother—demands blood.

When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives as a sacrifice to the beast, Ariadne sees in him her chance to escape. But helping Theseus kill the monster means betraying her family and country, and Ariadne knows only too well that drawing the attention of the mercurial gods may cost her everything.

In a world where women are nothing more than the pawns of powerful men, will Ariadne's decision to risk everything for love ensure her happy ending? Or will she find herself sacrificed for her lover's ambition?

Ariadne gives a voice to the forgotten women of one of the most famous Greek myths. Beautifully written and completely immersive, this exceptional debut novel is perfect for fans of Circe, A Song of Achilles, and The Silence of The Girls.

©2021 Jennifer Saint (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Resumo da Crítica

"Exquisitely written and exceptionally moving, this is a mythical retelling to savour." (Elodie Harper, author of The Wolf Den)

"A lyrical, insightful re-telling." (Daily Mail)

"If you like Madeline Miller's Circe and Song of Achilles, you will eat up Ariadne.... Saint makes it a page-turner." (Glamour)

Mais do mesmo

Mais desse autor

O que os ouvintes dizem sobre Ariadne

Nota média dos ouvintes. Apenas ouvintes que tiverem escutado o título podem escrever avaliações.

Avaliações - Selecione as abas abaixo para mudar a fonte das avaliações.