• The Royal Daughter

  • The Lost Daughters, Book 3
  • De: Soraya Lane
  • Narrado por: Zoe Mills
  • Duração: 8 horas e 19 minutos

Assine e ganhe 30% de desconto neste título

R$ 19,90 /mês

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.
Curta mais de 100.000 títulos de forma ilimitada.
Ouça quando e onde quiser, mesmo sem conexão
Sem compromisso. Cancele grátis a qualquer momento.
The Royal Daughter  Por  capa

The Royal Daughter

De: Soraya Lane
Narrado por: Zoe Mills
Teste grátis por 30 dias

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.

Compre agora por R$ 51,99

Compre agora por R$ 51,99

Pagar usando o cartão terminado em
Ao confirmar sua compra, você concorda com as Condições de Uso da Audible e a Política de Privacidade da Amazon. Impostos, quando aplicável. PRECISA SER AJUSTADO

Sinopse

A completely binge-worthy and heartbreaking thriller full of family secrets.

“My darling B, my heart, my soul. I only wish we’d had longer. Longer to search for the daughter that I should never have given up. The daughter that I should have been brave enough to keep, brave enough to tell you about, brave enough to tell the world about.”

London, present day. As Ella looks down at a faded black-and-white photograph of an unknown woman and child alongside a yellowing piece of sheet music, she wonders how the two things can possibly relate to her own family. The items were left for her family at Hope’s House, a home for unmarried mothers whose babies were adopted.

Soon, Ella learns that the photograph was taken on the picturesque Greek island of Skopelos, nestled in the turquoise calming waters of the Aegean sea, and that the woman in the photo holds the key to her family’s heritage. As she opens up to her new flame Gabriel, he tells her that she should go to the island to unravel the mystery and that he will wait for her.

Though Ella is torn, she decides to go, and once there, she discovers a heart-wrenching story of a royal family forced to leave their country for a new life in London, and of a girl with a unique talent for music who captured the heart of a young violinist but was forced to leave him and London behind for the sake of her family.

When Ella discovers the sacrifice made by the two young lovers and comes face-to-face with her forgotten Greek family, will their story give her the courage to follow her own heart back to London and Gabriel, or will the beauty of the island capture her heart and lead her to a new love altogether?

A totally addictive and heartbreaking novel about the strength of family ties and never giving up on true love. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley, and Victoria Hislop.

This novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone.

©2023 Soraya Lane (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

O que os ouvintes dizem sobre The Royal Daughter

Nota média dos ouvintes. Apenas ouvintes que tiverem escutado o título podem escrever avaliações.

Avaliações - Selecione as abas abaixo para mudar a fonte das avaliações.