• The Italian Daughter

  • The Lost Daughters, Book 1
  • De: Soraya Lane
  • Narrado por: Zoe Mills
  • Duração: 8 horas e 45 minutos

Assine e ganhe 30% de desconto neste título

R$ 19,90 /mês

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.
Curta mais de 100.000 títulos de forma ilimitada.
Ouça quando e onde quiser, mesmo sem conexão
Sem compromisso. Cancele grátis a qualquer momento.
The Italian Daughter  Por  capa

The Italian Daughter

De: Soraya Lane
Narrado por: Zoe Mills
Teste grátis por 30 dias

R$ 19,90/mês após o teste gratuito de 30 dias. Cancele a qualquer momento.

Compre agora por R$ 51,99

Compre agora por R$ 51,99

Pagar usando o cartão terminado em
Ao confirmar sua compra, você concorda com as Condições de Uso da Audible e a Política de Privacidade da Amazon. Impostos, quando aplicável. PRECISA SER AJUSTADO

Sinopse

“Estee, I bought this ring the day after I saw you on stage at La Scala, all those years ago. You’re the only woman I’ve ever loved.” Estee wanted to see it so badly, but instead she reached for Felix’s hand and gently closed it over the box. “No,” she whispered. “I want you to propose only when you’re truly free.”

When Lily is called to a lawyer’s office in London, she has no idea that her life is about to change forever. There, she is told that her grandmother was born at Hope House, a home for unmarried mothers, and is given a box containing the only clues to her true heritage. Peeling back the delicate layers of paper she finds an Italian recipe and a theatre program.

Travelling to Italy and taking a job on a vineyard, Lily is determined to unravel the mystery of her past. The vineyard owners, in particular their charming son Antonio, offer to help. They tell Lily that the recipe belongs to the wealthy Rossi family, known for their famous bakeries that opened after the Second World War. Antonio offers to drive Lily to the Rossis' village and deep down, Lily is delighted to have him as her guide.

When Lily arrives and shows the recipe to the surviving members of the family, it is clear that she has unearthed a tragic love story: of a young girl named Estee and a boy named Felix. Of a childhood friendship that developed into a passionate love affair. Of a family torn apart by wealth and of two young people who were prepared to sacrifice everything for love.

But when Lily finds out the truth about her family and who she really is, will she too be able to follow her heart?

An utterly enchanting and heartbreaking novel about lost loves, family secrets, and enduring hope. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore, and Victoria Hislop.

©2022 Soraya Lane (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

O que os ouvintes dizem sobre The Italian Daughter

Nota média dos ouvintes. Apenas ouvintes que tiverem escutado o título podem escrever avaliações.

Avaliações - Selecione as abas abaixo para mudar a fonte das avaliações.